I’m watching the Bachelorette. I watch the Bachelor/Bachelorette for two reasons:

  1. These people are so stupid and naive that I can’t help but laugh at their drama and exaggerations and in-fighting and occasional psychoses.
  2. Observing romance is like crack for a girl. Why else would soap operas exist? Or, for that matter, shows like the Bachelor?

But this week’s episodes were heartbreaking. I don’t want to feel SORRY for this insanely lucky woman! I want to laugh at her idiotic choices!

Especially when my usually eventful and amusing life seems to have turned the corner into particularly unfunny and emotional in the past few weeks. There really isn’t a lot I’m ready to talk about publicly regarding this turn of events, so I’m not really going to get into it. But I will say, it ain’t funny. And that’s yet another reason not to talk about it much here. Because what else is this little blog but an attempt to entertain through laughter?

And what else is the Bachelorette but a cheese-fest of romantic nonsense? Heartbreak as a result of an emotional idiot (me, in my case, in case you were wondering) making poor decisions? Puh-lease. I don’t wanna see it, and I’m pretty sure you guys don’t want to read about it either.

