I’ve written about ten drafts for posts in the ten days since I last posted. I get started and then… my motivation disappears.

I couldn’t quite make an entire post out of the lone white chicken I saw poking around on the side of the interstate on Monday as I drove to Chattanooga. It was odd, to be sure, but what else is there to say?

And my husband strictly forbade me from discussing the recent debacles we had while attempting to “have some alone time.” Let me just leave you with this image (if the last one wasn’t enough): I laughed so hard I actually vomited in my mouth. Come to think of it, I think I’m actually going against his request in writing even that much… oops.

I also wanted to comment on an oddity I found in North Carolina last time I was there: A McDonald’s without a drive thru. I mean, what? Do such things actually exist? Or was I hallucinating again? But again, what more is there to say about that?

I also wanted to thank the person who came up with the idea of planting wildflowers in the interstate medians. Gorgeous!

And I’m trying to get rid of my cats. Well, when I say get rid of, what I really mean is find temporary homes for them until we can get our house in Auburn sold. That many kitties in a tiny house tend to cause quite a stink. Any takers? I’m thinking we should have the house sold and be in a new place by February at the latest. Hmm?? I think I will actually write an entire post devoted to these beauties soon. There will be pictures. Get excited!!

In addition, I considered posting the first chapter of my book for general review. Any thoughts on that, one way or the other? I’m a chicken so I’ll need encouragement πŸ™‚ (—- don’t you just love when a completely random post comes full circle?)

