I don’t want to make any definitive statements (that’s not my style), but it looks like I’m not going to be a traveling saleswoman for much longer. Why does everything cost money? And why is money so hard to get?

So I’m looking for something new. Nothing fancy, mind you, but something with a steady pay check that reflects the amount of time and effort I put into it.

I’m thinking clerical work. It’s satisfying in that it is easily completed and you can leave work at work. I think I need something low stress for awhile. I’ve taken on the high stress jobs and they really aren’t working for me.

My husband and I just celebrated our 6th wedding anniversary, and the title of this post got me thinking back to my “Something old, etc…” things from my wedding. Let me think…

My something old was my grandmother’s garter, and since I returned it to her, it was also my something borrowed. My something new was the pearl earrings Hubby gave me as a wedding gift. For something blue, I wore a baby blue thong. Haha. That still cracks me up, as it was the one and only occassion I’ve felt compelled to wear a thong. And I had this humongous dress with absolutely zero chance of showing a panty-line. Funny how that felt like the right thing to do at the time, though.

I just sat here for awhile trying to find one more “something new” vignette to tie this post into a nice little bow but I’ve got nothing. Here’s my incredibly pathetic attempt:

Anyone looking for something new in their lives, like a five or six year old cat with a lot of love left to demand from anyone willing to give it? Anyone?

Bummer. I guess it was worth a shot. Stay tuned for next time, when I have something new for you 🙂

