I am officially a slacker. It’s been over a week since I last posted, and I sincerely apologize to my three faithful readers 🙂

Here’s what I’ve been up to:

  • Following the story of the “Octomom” with jealousy. The woman doesn’t have a job, a husband, or apparently sanity, but she gets to have 14 kids. All I want is one, and I’m employed, married and mostly sane. This situation is entirely unfair.
  • Reading a fabulous book called Shadow of the Wind which I highly recommend to everyone. It is beautiful.
  • Figuring out different ways to combine the limited food in our pantry and fridge so that I don’t have to go to the grocery store before Easter.
  • Trying to lose weight by sitting on the sofa and watching TV. So far, this has not been a successful expirement.
  • Writing up something called a “rep report” for one of the publisher distributors that I represent. This took several hours, three pages, and covered my successes and failures in selling books for 84 different publishers. And I’m not even sure I did it right. I’m waiting patiently to hear back from my boss for his thoughts on my masterpiece.
  • Driving to Nashville to see three accounts, one of which it turns out isn’t even one I’m supposed to sell to. If I didn’t have 900 accounts to keep up with, remembering what is mine and what isn’t would be significantly simpler.
  • Not cleaning my house. I didn’t not clean the house on purpose. In fact, I fully intended to clean it from top to bottom this weekend. Where did the whole weekend go? Oh, right…
  • Downloading and playing a computer game that, while free, ate up approximately 30 of the 48 hours of my weekend. The other 18 were spent sleeping.
  • Encouraging my husband to study with his new (and wonderful) friend, which he did for the 30 hours I spent playing my game. It is a good thing our future wealth depends on him…
  • Trying to figure out when I’m going to have time to have this garage sale that I’ve been planning for over a year now. Does anyone want to come down and organize that for me? I’ll give you a cut of the profits (such as they may be….)!

All in all, a fairly useless week. 7 days…168 hours…10,080 minutes…604,800 seconds…. I’ll never get them back. Bummer.

